A place to get away from it all and write….

B is for Britney Spears

She busted through the sugary coated doors of pop music when I was in highschool and I’ve been hooked ever since.

When I was in elementary school I would rush home after school and watch the Disney Channel where they still played the Mickey Mouse Club. At that time Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, JC Chavez, and Christina Aguilera were regulars. Then the show was axed!! I was devastated.

Then to my surprise, all of the above-mentioned people are name known singers who are iconic pop stars!

But back to Britney. She stood at the forefront…why I don’t know. Personally, I think that Christina has a far better voice, but maybe it’s the music. Her song winds its way around your synapses and you hum that song all day long. Even when you don’t want to.

So without further ado…here is a few of my favorites!

Comments on: "B is for Britney Spears" (2)

  1. Oh poor Brit. She certainly had some struggles, didn’t she?

    Paula from
    Smidgen, Snippets, & Bits

  2. I remember when Britney was a huge hit back when I was in middle school and elementary school. I wasn’t allowed to listen to her music, so whenever I did get the chance, it was a big deal. A really big deal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

