A place to get away from it all and write….

A for Adele

Adele busted into the music industry in 2008 and has been churning out soulful chart toping hits over the last eight years. She has been the butt of many jokes and parodys of her music, but does she let this get to her? Nope. She pushes through and stands her ground. She is a strong woman and a role model for artists. For me, her music embodies the dark and haunting feelings I keep to myself.

Also I love her voice, it’s so haunting and I know I am not the only one who belts out her music while alone in the car, or in the shower. How could you not?

So here are a few of my favorites!!

 

Comments on: "A for Adele" (4)

  1. Adele is just the best. I think my favourite songs of her’s are Skyfall, Rolling in the Deep and Water Under the Bridge.
    During the A-Z Challenge I’m blogging about my favourite characters over at ElenaSquareEyes.

  2. I love Adele! Admittedly I got a little sick of “Hello” for awhile because we only get 3 radio stations and often they’d all play it at once during my commute…but I haven’t heard it in a few months so it was nice to reconnect with the song. I love her voice, and certainly do my fair-share of car and shower concerts. Alone. When I’m not torturing anyone else with my singing, haha! Great post!

    Incidentally, do you listen to her while you write? I have a hard time listening to music with lyrics while writing because sometimes the lyrics wind up on the page!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

