A place to get away from it all and write….

Lottery Pools

So recently I have been taking part in the multimillion dollar bucket with a bunch of coworkers and it makes me wonder…what exactly would I do if I won?

Have you ever thought about that?

I know the likelihood of me winning is slim to nothing, but what the heck, I’ll give it a whirl. My girlfriend’s sister has won and this other chick I know won….so why not me?

Will it matter that I have impeccably bad luck? Need an example? Okay well I tried to do the adult thing and set up a payment arrangement for one of my bills…a long forgotten hospital bill. Well joke was on me, the woman pulled out my entire month’s rent from my account.

Oh I called and talked to the woman but of course this happened on NYE and it took till Tuesday for everything to shake out.

But I won’t complain merely just saying what happened. This of course is one of many events that fate reminds me that it likes to take small jabs at me as it does everyone else.

So back to the topic at hand, the lottery. So if I won, I would pay off all debt, my mom’s house, and buy a house. That’s all. The rest would go in the bank or to a charity. St. Judes or The American Cancer Society, or even Children’s hospital. Oh or Animal rescue people…oh and the polar bears and elephants. We need to rescue those animals, they are so majestic.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

