A place to get away from it all and write….

Oldies but Goodies

Did you know that Kevin Spacey is a crooner?

How awesome is that? Okay I am sure I knew this somewhere in my memory, but just recently I have fallen into this Dean Martin, Cole Porter, and Frank Sinatra kick at work. It reminds me to relax and remember the good things in life. It wasn’t that life wasn’t busy back then. It was, but people were different. I guess in some sense their world was dived for them and they just merely went thru the motions. Now there’s no decision made for you. I mean you still have the basics….like if you a minor you go to school and don’t drink, stuff like that. What I am talking about it is more of the social constructs. They are a lot looser than they were back then.

I hope that makes sense.

Enjoy some Kevin Spacey…as he takes us on a trip…By The Sea

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

