A place to get away from it all and write….

Missing You!

This past month I had to make the tough decision to put down my dog. To most people this isn’t a big deal, but to me its epic. I’ve had Baby for over ten years. She was the light of my lifr. She lnee just how to cheer me up. Whether it be lying on her back exposing her big belly, or rolling around in the grass. Gosh, I miss ger so mich. 

The common response I get is , “Why don’t you get another dog?” It pisses me off. I can’t iust go get another dog. This “dog” that I had to lay to rest was a family member! She greeted me with a tail wag, smile, and wet kiss when Inwalked through the door. She tried to help me do yoga and often times took me on walks. Its just nost that easy to “get another dog”. 

O’m sure someday I’ll enetettain the idea, but not now. Right now I miss my dog!!!

  

Comments on: "Missing You!" (1)

  1. Oh, how I want to send a hug to you! We lost our little doggie 3 weeks ago and the grief has been unbearable. Take all the time you need – we got a new dog (a rescued dog) over the weekend and it feels like we may have made a mistake.

    Please know that I fully understand your pain and grief. Our little boy was like a child to us for 13 years. Losing him was more painful than I ever could have imagined. My thoughts are with you my dear! HUGS!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

