A place to get away from it all and write….

In the News

There is so much talk about Josh Duggar and his molestation charges he acquired when he was fifteen. People are commending his family for the way in which they dealt with it. However, his family didn’t deal with it. When his father found out, he waited a year before he turned in the information to the authorities. This means for 365 days his five victims had to deal with their “attack” and learn to cope with the invasion of their body. It’s horrible that TLC didn’t know this before even broadcasting the show. This is not something that should have been missed. They cancelled Honey Boo Boo for the same reason.

All in all, I find the whole thing disturbing. My sister was a victim of sexual abuse/molestation and her capture was let go to do it again. And he did. Eventually he was put behind bars, but he would taunt us sometimes when we walked down the street. My mother told me to ignore him. There was nothing I could do to protect my sister and that’s a feeling that I will never forget. Helplessness, anger, and hatred.

I can only imagine this is what his victims felt and again now as their names are smeared through the mud. Becuase let’s face it, the media tends to blame women.

Well that’s my thoughts on that. Moving on, I was able to write almost 2,000 words yesterday on my Calamity Jayne novellas. How awesome is that? I am looking forward to writing more today, being that I am off work today.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

