A place to get away from it all and write….

Writing Woes

So the yoga lasted two days….I am going to give it a shot again this week. Also I plan on picking up my Zumba. Last week was a bit of a wash for me.

I posted up my potential cover on a writing forum and essentially it tanked. No one was mean or anything like that, lots of good constructive criticism. There was also concern about the title, which I was thinking of changing anyway. There are just too many Jaded out there.

So I have been playing around with Photoshop. It is so fricken hard. I think they need to scale back on the icons. However I did find several useful YouTube videos that at least got me started. I might play around with it today, we’ll see.

I have been slacking on the school thing too. I think I fell into a slump, but I’m coming out of it today. I swear! I have to respond to two students discussion, submit five pages of a short story I have to write for my sci fi class, and submit a short for my other fiction writing class. I have already written the story so that’s merely a revision.

I also need to write at least 1000 words and unfortunately this blog doesn’t count.

So in short today will be productive….I hope.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

