A place to get away from it all and write….

Frankenstein Review

Wow, so I just finished Frankenstein by Mary Shelley and now wonder why I was afraid to read this book. Okay I listened to it, but still.

It’s nothing like the movies portray. You know the Mad Scientist piecing together a man in a hug dark mansion alone. Nope, didn’t happen. I love she insinuated how he looked without going into great detail. She was more interested in evoking a feeling and I have to admit she nailed. It.

I feel bad for the monster Frankenstein created. It’s not his fault that he is hideous or that he is even alive. It’s his creators fault. Not saying that eh killings were justifiable, but I can see how this can lead t intense anger.

What did you think of it?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

