A place to get away from it all and write….

R is for Robert

To infinity and beyond…no wait that’s Buzz Light Year.  Iron man would no doubt say something obnoxious and sarcastic like, “psssh..the moon, “ Okay this is super weak.  But you get the idea. Iron man is a complete jerk, with a big heart. That’s why Robert Downing Jr. is the perfect person to play him.

I’ll admit over the years he’s had his bad days and then super drugged haze days, but I am a firm believe that people can change. I mean the mans been acting since the 70’s!

I especially love him The Avengers, but I’m biased to Captain America.

Stepping away from his super hero persona, lets discuss his other roles. Such as the ass kicking Sherlock Holmes! I mean wow, he was pretty amazing in this role as well.

But I haven’t had a chance to check out his newest movie, The Judge. Any one see it? Is it good? It looked good.

Comments on: "R is for Robert" (1)

  1. I never really got into Iron Man but have always like Robert Downey Jr – I think Chaplin was one of his best. Great to meet via the A to Z Challenge 🙂 Special Teaching at Pempi’s Palace

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

