A place to get away from it all and write….

Time for changes!!

I was super tired when I got up this morning, mostly due to my partner have a strange bout of insomnia. It’s crazy how your use to sleeping next to someone and when they aren’t there you can’t sleep.

For the rest of the week I have to work 6am to 6pm so I know my weeks going to suck. If I had a clear cut job description my life would be easier. But I do not. That’s because I work for a company that uses its employees like robots.

I work in the billing department and it means I should spend all day working on bills, but that’s not the case. I have to answer phones, emails, look up information between three different computer programs. It’s craziness. i feel like I am fighting a battle I cannot win. Therefore I have made the decision to look for a new job.

I have been hoping that the job would get better over time, but it’s only gotten worse.

I have three Bachelor’s degrees and I am currently working on a Master’s of Arts in Creative Writing, so I have options. Here’s hoping I find something I love doing.

Comments on: "Time for changes!!" (1)

  1. Good luck in your job search! Hope you find something you like (and that’s less crazy)!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

