A place to get away from it all and write….

Happy Hump Day!!!

So it’s Wednesday and I did promise I woul start blogging more this week and I am keeping true to what I said. Woot Go me! It’s the small steps back to reality that matter right?

So I have done a lot of thinking of what I want to do with my life. I know I’m in my thirties. I was always one of those kids that wanted to be something different every day. But I think I finally figured it out and I wanted to share it with you.

So after I obtain my Master of Arts with an emphasis of Creative Writing, I hope to teach a few online classes and also pursue my dream job of being an admissions counselor.

I know I have high hopes right.

But I want to go to inner city schools or even rural areas and ignite the passion of learning at a higher education. I want to give presentations about the importance of high education. It’s not just to get a good job. It’s an experience and it helps you figure out who you are as well.

Most colleges are all about money. I learned this the hard way. But as I was helping my step brother figure out what he was going to do after high school I realized that some colleges are ridiculous!

There are two private schools in his town of Fulton MO and one cost 33,000 a year and the other 22,000 a year.

It’s crazy. I have 45,000 in student loan debt, but that’s three bachelor degrees and two minors. All that for the price of one year of college. I don’t think so! That college better teach you how to grow money on trees. I mean by the time you graduate with a teaching degree you would owe as much as a fricken doctor. How do they even justify that?

Education is something that has fallen downhill But the message of this blog is look at the cost for your kids’ sake before sending them out the door for a higher learning.

That’s all for now folks.

Oh and did you hear they rewrote Thor as a chick!! CRAZY!! Just make a Shera comic already!

Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

