A place to get away from it all and write….

Losing my way!!

Image

Ever feel like you’re on the right path an then something comes along and slaps you off the that said path into a pool of quick sand. Or at least it feels that way, because whenever you try to get back on that track something prevents you. I know, I know it’s called life!

But sometimes I just wish life would ease up!

Now I love living and wouldn’t change it for anything, but sometimes it’s just plain hard.

Okay so I was doing well on this diet, well lifestyle change, because that’s what it really is. This week has been RUFF! I was excited about started Zumba this week and guess what, I messed up my back. I can’t even say I did it doing something cool. I stood up and did it. I can barely walk.

This brings me to the next even of my life. I had tickets to go see Danity Kane, yes that group that P Diddy put together on Making the Band. So I had to go, this was planned for months. I went! I had a good time, minus the pain of my lower back. But at some point in the night I must have jostled my back the right way, it feels a bit better!!

Now I lost my debit card. Yeah, it’s a fantastic day thus far. And I’m out of checks. I’m supposed to go to the chiropractor today. How awesome is this? I mean I have to go. I hope they bill me.

As for writing, I am such a slacker. I am only on Chapter Thirteen and I have twenty chapters left. Sheesh what am I doing with my time? Nothing, absolutely nothing. I mean I am a serious writer, right, what am I doing wasting time with reality television shows and siting on my butt! I need to be out enjoying the sunshine and life. I can do it. I can. I am going to have to stop waiting on people to go with me and do it myself. It’s just how it is.

So wish me luck to find peace, serenity, and direction. All three I need.

 

 

Comments on: "Losing my way!!" (1)

  1. Yeah, those reality TV shows can really suck you in. It happened to me last week. I just sat and watched Toddlers and Tiaras for a couple of hours, totally aware that I was wasting time, yet unwilling to do a single thing about it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

