A place to get away from it all and write….

Please read! This girl is amazing!

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

I don’t know why, but I was surprised to think of girls as activists. However, after watching some TED talks by girl activists, I realized just how powerful their voices can be, and that we all have a duty to be activists where we can. If we have a story, we should share it. If we have the passion to make a difference, we should do it. Girls like Tavi Gevinson and Natalie Warne are two examples of girl activists.

Today I’d like to highlight a girl activist that I find inspiring. I saw her words on a blog last year, and I was moved by her bravery at such a young age. Her name is Susannah Montgomery. She is fourteen. She is a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (my religion). She has a gay brother, and she uses her voice to stand up for…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

