A place to get away from it all and write….

I am betting this was a better book than movie. I will have to check that out and report back to you. To reiterate most of my blogs this month are going to focus around movies. it’s the one time of year that I attempt to post daily. Now these blogs are merely for your containment. They are not educational or even thought provoking. I am merely posting my opinions about a movie. This is in response to a not so nice comment I received from the lovely barbarapduke. She basically stated my blog wasn’t worth reading. Ouch! But there will be critics! I

Moving on. I watched Beautiful Creatures about two weeks ago. i was in the process of movies so maybe I missed that “ah ha” moment that tied everything together. But for some reason it felt rushed to me. I waned more background and more character interaction. I love stories that involve magic, if done well. 

From what I gathered it was about this guy from the south, who meets this girl who has moved into an old house with her uncle/grandfather, i can’t remember which one. But apparently this guy is he spawn of Satan and full of black magic. I loved the cinematography of the film. It was really cool, because they kept fading from the 1800’s to current time. 

This boy meets the girl and falls for her, which is exactly what he is not suppose to do. She is filled with both good and bad magic that she doesn’t have under control. 

Well then her family gets involved and things go from bad to worse as her birthday gets closer and closer….I won’t spoil it for you, but if you feel like taking a trip down the rabbit hole this movie is for you. 

Did you get a chance to see it? If so what did you think? I will post my review of the book once it has been finished

Comments on: "Beautiful Creatures- Review" (3)

  1. They didn’t follow the book very well, but be warned that the book is not very well written. It’s a cool idea, though. I definitely felt that the movie fell flat on all fronts, especially character development.

  2. Never saw the movie but have heard about it…still unsure whether i will see it but maybe on TV:)

  3. I’ve got the book on my list but totally missed the movie. Huh. Hope you enjoy the book!

    Happy A to Z-ing!
    ~Anna
    herding cats & burning soup.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

