A place to get away from it all and write….

Settling In..

Well I moved a week ago and I am still trying to get everything in order. it’s not quite what I expected. I love the feeling of sitting in my office and being able to hear the going-ons in the living room. It’s fun! I don’t feel so isolated back here. Plus my office overlooks the back yard which is laden with wildlife and greenery. It’s so great. I mean what else can I say. I have a basement which allows me to have more room for packing things away for the winter, which i will be doing now that Spring is here. Or at least I hope. 

In other news, still no call from the agent. They have been changing offices and in the change lost my personal information. So they are going to call me this week. Wish me luck! I am getting a bit discouraged because they have rescheduled several times, but I guess that’s the way it worlds. I mean there are outside forces working against me here. Or that’s how I feel. 

As for the novel, I have decided to whack off the first eight chapters and start the novel from chapter nine. Then use chapters one thru eight as flashbacks. I think the story will be better. Besides my editor says to start a novel with some sort of action. What do you guys think

This week for school I have to write a short story that focuses on pacing, should be interesting. Plus I’ll be putting together my writing platform which is quite fun. 

Well that’s all for now. I’ll write something more substantial next time. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

