A place to get away from it all and write….

Thankfulness

So many times throughout life we forget what is really important and really matters.

Today I am going to share with you a few things that I am truly thankful for.

First and foremost family. This includes biological family and my friends. They are there for me when I pick up the phone to chat, bitch, whine, and even cry. They don’t judge me, but tell me how it really is, even when I don’t want to hear it. They watch out for me. They respect me and my girlfriend, again even though they may not agree with our decisions. They help me when they can, this even includes a simple text with valuable information. They inspire me to be a better person. They work with me and push me to do things I would otherwise not do. I love you guys!!

And then I am thankful for having the gift of writing, even though sometime it might now make sense. I love that ideas hit me in the middle of the night and my hands ache until I have a computer under them or a pen in my hand. I love that soon I will be able to share my work with the world via self -publishing. I love that this option is available.  

Oh and a bonus, I am so thankful for GOOD actors and actress. I say this because I can put a face to my characters.

What are you thankful for?

Oh and who are you rooting for in today’s football match-ups?

Image

Comments on: "Thankfulness" (3)

  1. I can pretty much agree with all the things you’re thankful for, haha (except for the publishing — I’m not there just yet). So glad I have a supportive family (or at least a few members, lol) and the gift of writing, and the ability to find good images for character pics! Oh, and minor photo-manipulation skills to change things when they don’t meet my needs!

    As for the football, I don’t know who’s playing, so I can’t choose. I’m more of a basketball girl anyway.

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    THE PATRIOTS LOST…BOO-WHOO. BUT I’M THANKFUL FOR MUCH.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

